J Reynolds

Steve Cherriman

S Tullett

R J Saunders

Area Secretary Area Treasurer

History of the Sussex Area

SUSSEX AREA WAS FORMED IN 1970 UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF J HARRISON where the first monthly meetings were held at The Royal Court Hotel in Shoreham-by-sea.

The Area’s president, John Reynolds, is currently one of our longest serving members.

In the 1980’s the area suffered a period of recession and only recovered through the efforts of two Bristol members – namely Terry Clarke and Trevor Chapman, on behalf of the National Executive.

In 1990 the Sussex area nominated the first female secretary/chairperson – Mrs Sally Saunders

Area president: J. Reynolds                   Area chairman: S. Cherriman 07949909260                                Area secretary: S. Tullett 01903 267617                  Area Treasurer: R. Saunders 07802811688

Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at ‘The Fox’ Public house in Small Dole.

Meetings are held on the First Wednesday

of each Month

except June, July & August

The Fox Public House

Small Dole



Email: sussex@transportmanagersclub.com @ Please view the  TMC forum for further details Monthly Meetings CLICK HERE FOR LATEST MEETING UPDATES

Copyright © The Transport Managers’ Club 2019. Return to Home Page        Terms and Conditions           Privacy Policys GDPR          Website Issues